OPEN MORNING

Come along for a guided tour to see Warnham CE Primary in action!

Thursday 17th October 2019
9.15am – 11.15am

Click here for more information

warnham primary school

Welcome to Warnham CE Primary School!

We have great pleasure in welcoming you to Warnham CE Primary School, situated at the heart of the peaceful village of Warnham, just outside of Horsham.

Our village school benefits from close ties with St Margaret’s church and brims with energy and life.  Visitors often comment on what a happy place it is!  We are part of a close knit community, where Governors, parents and village residents support the school and an active PTFA organises numerous fun-filled events through-out the year.

We love our school and hope you enjoy finding out more about us.

Thank you.

“Pupils are happy and safe at school. They are well supervised and cared for… Teachers have secure subject knowledge which enables them to build effectively on pupil’s prior learning… There are high levels of mutual respect”

Ofsted Inspection Report, Feb 2019

HEADTEACHER’S
WELCOME

ABOUT OUR SCHOOL

OUR COMMUNITY

TERM DATES

SCHOOL DIARY

CLUBS

CURRICULUM

INFORMATION

SCHOOL NEWS

HEADTEACHER’S
WELCOME

ABOUT OUR SCHOOL

OUR COMMUNITY

TERM DATES

SCHOOL DIARY

CLUBS

CURRICULUM

INFORMATION

SCHOOL NEWS

Term Dates

Within the term dates for 2019/2020, there will be 5 INSET Days when the school will be closed to pupils. Parents will be notified ahead of time.

AUTUMN TERM 2018 
Term Starts: Tue 4 Sep 2018
Half Term: Mon 22 Oct to Fri 26 Oct 2018
Term ends: Wed 19 Dec 2018

SPRING TERM 2019 
Term starts: on Thu 3 Jan 2019
Half Term: Mon 18 to Fri 22 Feb 2019
Term ends: Fri 5 Apr 2019

SUMMER TERM 2019
Term starts: Tue 23 Apr 2019
Half Term (incl. May Bank Holiday): Mon 27 May to Fri 31 May 2019
Term ends on Tue 23 Jul 2019

INSET DAYS 2018: Mon 3 Sep, Fri 21 Sep, Wed 19 Dec
INSET DAYS 2019: Fri 15 Feb, Mon 8 Jul

AUTUMN TERM 2019 
Term Starts: Mon 2 Sep 2019
Half Term: Mon 28 Oct to Fri 1 Nov 2019
Term ends: Fri 20 Dec 2019

SPRING TERM 2020
Term starts: Mon 6 Jan 2020
Half Term: Mon 17 to Fri 21 Feb 2020
Term ends: Fri 3 Apr 2020

SUMMER TERM 2020 (School closed on Fri 8 May for May Bank Holiday)
Term starts: Mon 20 Apr 2020
Half Term (incl. May Bank Holiday): Mon 25 May to Fri 29 May 2020
Term ends on Mon 20 Jul 2020

INSET DAYS 2019: Mon 2 Sept, Tues 3 Sept
INSET DAYS 2020: Mon 6 Jan, Fri 14 Feb, Mon 20 July

Warnham School Wishlist

We aspire to have the very best classroom resources for our children at Warnham. These resources are listed on our Wishlist website and if you would like to donate towards any of them, please head over to the site. Once purchased, the items will be in the classroom within days making a difference to our children’s educational experience. Our Wishlist has already raised over £5,600 this year and the children are benefiting from your generosity every day.

Thank you
WARNHAM SCHOOL WISHLIST