Governors2018-10-19T10:53:15+00:00

Governors

The governing body plays an important strategic role by giving direction and focus on the governance of the school. Their role is to govern rather than manage the school.

The full governing body meets at least twice a term and also has a number of committees who discuss issues in greater detail and report back to the main meetings. There are three main committees covering Finance & Premises, Teaching & Learning and Ethos. There is also a panel for Pay, Personnel panel and Holiday Request who meet when the need arises.

Please click here for more information on the role of the governing body.

All our governors are voluntary and there are currently 11 members. They are fully committed to the role and undertake a wide range of tasks which include:

  • Promoting high standards of education
  • Planning the school’s long-term future
  • Overseeing the school’s aims, values and ethos
  • Ensuring proper financial management of the school
  • Appointing staff, including the headteacher
  • Communicating openly with parents, the local community and the local education authority
  • Supporting the school
Shirley Kirby
Shirley KirbyHead Teacher
head@warnhamprimary.co.uk
Hilary Farquhar
Hilary Farquhar Co-opted, Chair of Governors & Safeguarding Governor
hfarquhar@warnhamprimary.co.uk
Gytha Hodgson
Gytha Hodgson Local Authority Governor
ghodgson@warnhamprimary.co.uk
Rev. Jules Barnes
Rev. Jules Barnes Foundation Governor
jbarnes@warnhamprimary.co.uk
Rachel Hamer
Rachel Hamer Foundation Governor
rhamer@warnhamprimary.co.uk
Alex Hill
Alex Hill Foundation Governor
ahill@warnhamprimary.co.uk
Carol King
Carol KingCo-opted Governor
cking@warnhamprimary.co.uk
Marlene Fleming
Marlene FlemingCo-opted Governor
mfleming@warnhamprimary.co.uk
Scott House
Scott House Parent Governor
shouse@warnhamprimary.co.uk
Toby Houghton
Toby Houghton Parent Governor
thoughton@warnhamprimary.co.uk
Imogen Murphy-Dunn
Imogen Murphy-DunnStaff Governor
imurphydunn@warnhamprimary.co.uk
Shirley Kirby
Shirley KirbyHead Teacher
Hilary Farquhar
Hilary Farquhar Co-opted & Chair of Governors
Gytha Hodgson
Gytha Hodgson Local Authority Governor
Rev. Jules Barnes
Rev. Jules Barnes Foundation Governor
Rachel Hamer
Rachel Hamer Foundation Governor
Alex Hill
Alex Hill Foundation Governor
Carol King
Carol KingCo-opted Governor
Philippa Weaver
Philippa Weaver Co-opted Governor
Scott House
Scott House Parent Governor
Toby Houghton
Toby Houghton Parent Governor
Imogen Murphy-Dunn
Imogen Murphy-DunnStaff Governor